|

How to Delete Telegram Account Permanently in 2023?

Although no such options exist to delete your Telegram account from the Telegram app, deleting a Telegram account isn’t that complicated. If you are searching for how to delete “Telegram Account,” your search ends right here. This post explains how to delete Telegram Account in a detailed manner.

As there is no option in the Telegram app setting, you have to visit your Telegram profile from the Telegram website to delete your Telegram account. However, you can delete your Telegram account from there with just a few clicks. So let’s learn how we can do this!

How to Delete Telegram Account in 2023?

Following are the steps to delete your Telegram account,

Step – 1: Open My Telegram Web

To open your Telegram Web, visit the address https://my.telegram.org/auth. And then, you will see a page asking you to log in to your Telegram account to delete your Telegram account.

How to Delete Telegram Account

Now enter your phone number and country code associated with your Telegram account. And click Next. The confirmation code submitting box will open up. You will receive a confirmation code from Telegram on your Telegram app.

Related: How to use Telegram without Phone Number?

How to Delete Telegram Account

This is what the code will look like. You have to type the code as it is in the confirmation box to delete your Telegram account.

Telegram will not send this confirmation code as a text message to your phone number. So in case you are not able to access your Telegram app, you will not be able to move forward in this process.

Related: How to Add by Username on Telegram in 2023?

Step – 2: Choose Delete Account

Now you are on your Telegram Core profile. Click on Delete account.

How to Delete Telegram Account

Once you click on Delete account, you will be taken to the Telegram account deletion page.

How to Delete Telegram Account

On this page, Telegram will ask you to enter your phone number and the reason for deleting your telegram account. Note that you must type your Phone number, including your country code.

You can leave the second box empty if you want to. And then the final task on this page is to click on Delete My Account. After that, Telegram will ask you again to confirm your account’s deletion.

Related: How to Deactivate Jio SIM?

How to Delete Telegram Account

Now click on the Red Button, Yes, delete my account, to delete your account.

How to Delete Telegram Account

After that, you will see the confirmation on the next page that your Telegram account has been successfully deleted.

Wrapping up:

Note that once you have deleted your Telegram account in this process, you will never be able to restore this account in the future. This is because Telegram doesn’t give any time duration like Instagram or Facebook, so you can restore your Telegram account in case your mind changes.

If you have any essential chats, media, files, or saved messages, you should store them in your phone before you permanently delete your Telegram account. You can again sign up on Telegram with the same number, but you will not get anything from the previous account. It will be a new account.

Read more:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *